This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
FAO League Administrators: Please check that your Scoring Rule Templates are up to date and showing the correct league rules before the start of the season. If you are unsure how to do this please click here.
hide announcement
We are pleased to announce the latest updates to our phone and tablet scoring software, Play-Cricket Scorer and also Play-Cricket Live, our live scores app.
This includes some major changes to make scoring easier, such as our new auto-correct feature on editing of previous balls through entire innings.
For further important information and release notes, please click here 
hide announcement
IMG_3479 Ken James Junior Sportsmanship Award

Presented to Jamie Samuel by Ken's widow Jayne

IMG_3477 Junior Clubman of the Year

Award shared between Marvel Biju and Chay McCrickard.

IMG_3475 Under 15s Player of the Year

Award presented to Matthew Davies

IMG_3474 Under 15s Most Improved Player

Award presented to Adam Williams

IMG_3468 Under 15s Team

Winners of the South Wales Junior Cricket League Under 15s Plate Competition

IMG_3463 Under 13s Team

Runners Up in the South Wales Junior Cricket League Under 13s Pairs Competition

IMG_3470 Under 13s Player of the Year

Award Presented to Jac Eveleigh

IMG_3469 Under 13s Most Improved Player

Award Presented to Josh Pritchard

IMG_3456 Under 11s Team

Winners of the Henry Williams South Wales Junior Cricket League Under 11s Pairs Competition

IMG_3459 Under 11s Player of the Year

Award shared between Richard Davies and Lewis Hopkins

IMG_3458 Under 11s Most Improved Player

Award presented to Jack Hobbs

IMG_3435 Under 10s West Glamorgan Representatives

Gwion Eveleigh, Trystan Ovens, Thomas Sanu

IMG_3453 Under 10s Player of the Year

Award presented to Thomas Sanu

IMG_3451 Under 10s Most Improved Players

Award shared between Sam Burton and Brandon Hoskins

IMG_3447 Under 9s Player of the Year

Award presented to Rhun Mugford

IMG_3446 Under 9s Most Improved Player

Award shared betwen Hattie Evans-Spear and Charlie Hill. Pictured is Hattie Evans-Spear

IMG_3441 Hat-Trick Takers

Three Gowerton juniors achieved the distinction of taking a hat-trick during the season.

Oscar Phillips (Under 13s), Thomas Sanu (Under 10s) and Jophil Jino (Under 10s)

Gowerton cricket club held a presentation evening to celebrate the most successful season their junior sides had had, during which they won two trophies and were runners-up in a third competition. Ospreys’ squad members Keelan Giles and Will Griffiths (himself a former Gowerton junior cricketer) came along to make the presentations.

Junior Presentation Evening 2018

Gowerton Conservative Club